Tasty Tuesday: Winter Frittata


I love breakfast. All the time. I will take any chance to make it. (Or eat it…I’m not picky.) The other day for dinner, I was CRAVING something breakfast-y for dinner, but didn’t just want to make the usual diner-style plate. I opened up my fridge, found some stuff, and decided on frittata. It was a hit, so I wanted to share it with y’all!

Ingredients:

  • 8 eggs
  • 1 lb of sausage
  • 1 sweet potato, skin and chunked
  • 2 handfuls of kale
  • sprinkle of parmesan
  • splash of milk

Preheat your oven to 350.  Saute your sweet potato to start softening them. After two or so minutes, cook the sausage. Once the sausage is cooked, wilt the kale. Set aside. In a bowl, whisk up your eggs with a splash of milk. Grease a pan or oven-safe skillet. Pour the sausage mixture into the skillet, then pour the eggs over top. Cook for 10 minutes. Right before you pull the frittata, sprinkle parmesan over the top and cook for another minute to crisp up the cheese. Enjoy while it’s hot!

 


Leave a comment